skip to main content

Department of Political Science

University of Mississippi

Faculty & Staff

Susan Allen


Susan Allen

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 327 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-1679
shallen@olemiss.edu

 


Miles Armaly

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 233 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7218
mtarmaly@olemiss.edu


Robert Brown


Robert Brown

Professor of Political Science
Office: 232 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5901
psrbrown@olemiss.edu


John Bruce


John M. Bruce

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science
Office: 134 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7401
jbruce@olemiss.edu


Alice Cooper


Alice H. Cooper

Professor of Political Science
Office: 333 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5608
acooper@olemiss.edu


Conor M. Dowling


Conor M. Dowling

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 235 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5673
cdowling@olemiss.edu


Lauren Ferry

Lauren L. Ferry

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 226 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7415
leferry@olemiss.edu


Rich Forgette

Richard G. Forgette

Associate Provost and Professor of Political Science
Office: 151 Lyceum
Phone: 662-915-5974
forgette@olemiss.edu


 Gang Guo
Gang Guo

Croft Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Office: 128 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5419
gg@olemiss.edu


Ben Jones


Benjamin T. Jones

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 335 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7403
btjones1@olemiss.edu


Regina Jordan

Regina Jordan

Administrative Coordinator
Office: 133 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7401
rajordan@olemiss.edu


Marvin P. King


Marvin P. King, Jr.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 325 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5408
marvin@olemiss.edu


Jonathan D. Klingler


Jonathan D. Klingler

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 237 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-6656
jklingle@olemiss.edu


Gregory Love


Gregory Love

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 334 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5421
gjlove@olemiss.edu


Timothy Nordstrom


Timothy Nordstrom

Professor of Political Science
Office: 230 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7232
tnordstr@olemiss.edu


Sue Ann Skipworth


Sue Ann Skipworth

Instructional Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Office: 129 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5407
saskipwo@olemiss.edu


Charles E. Smith, Jr.


Charles E. Smith, Jr.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 326 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5145
pssmith@olemiss.edu


Jonathan Winburn

Jonathan Winburn

Associate Professor of Political Science
Graduate Program Coordinator
Director of the Social Science Research Lab
Offices: 234 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7190
jwinburn@olemiss.edu


Julie A. Wronski


Julie A. Wronski

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 236 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5420
jwronski@olemiss.edu




Ioannis Ziogas

Visiting Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office:  329 Deupree Hall
ziogas@olemiss.edu


John W. Winkle, III


John W. Winkle, III

Professor Emeritus of Political Science

jww@olemiss.edu