Department of Political Science

University of Mississippi

Faculty & Staff

Susan Allen


Susan Allen

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 327 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-1679
shallen@olemiss.edu


Robert Brown


Robert Brown

Professor of Political Science
Office: 232 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5901
psrbrown@olemiss.edu


John Bruce


John M. Bruce

Associate Professor and Chair of the Department of Political Science
Office: 134 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7401
jbruce@olemiss.edu


Jeff Carter


Jeff Carter

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 226 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7415
jcarter3@olemiss.edu


Alice Cooper


Alice H. Cooper

Professor of Political Science
Office: 333 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5608
acooper@olemiss.edu


Matt Digiuseppe


Matthew R. DiGiuseppe

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 237 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-6656
mrdigius@olemiss.edu


Conor M. Dowling


Conor M. Dowling

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 235 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5673
cdowling@olemiss.edu


Rich Forgette


Richard Forgette

Professor of Political Science
Office: Ventress Hall
Phone: 662-915-8810
forgette@olemiss.edu


Gang Guo


Gang Guo

Croft Associate Professor of Political Science and International Studies
Office: 128 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5419
gg@olemiss.edu


Ben Jones


Benjamin T. Jones

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 335 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7403
btjones1@olemiss.edu


Regina Jordan

Regina Jordan

Administrative Coordinator
Office: 133 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7401
rajordan@olemiss.edu


Marvin P. King


Marvin P. King, Jr.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 325 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5408
marvin@olemiss.edu


Gregory Love


Gregory Love

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 334 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5421
gjlove@olemiss.edu


Timothy Nordstrom


Timothy Nordstrom

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 230 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7232
tnordstr@olemiss.edu


Heather Ondercin


Heather Ondercin

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 233 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7218
ondercin@olemiss.edu


Doug Rice


Douglas R. Rice

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 228 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-2667
drrice@olemiss.edu


Sue Ann Skipworth


Sue Ann Skipworth

Instructional Assistant Professor and Undergraduate Academic Advisor
Office: 129 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5407
saskipwo@olemiss.edu


Charles E. Smith, Jr.


Charles E. Smith, Jr.

Associate Professor of Political Science
Office: 326 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5145
pssmith@olemiss.edu


Jonathan Winburn


Jonathan Winburn

Associate Professor of Political Science, Director of Graduate Studies and Director of the Social Science Research Lab
Office: 234 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-7190
jwinburn@olemiss.edu


Julie A. Wronski


Julie A. Wronski

Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 236 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5420
jwronski@olemiss.edu


Yael Zeira


Yael Zeira

Croft Assistant Professor of Political Science
Office: 227 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5461
yzeira@olemiss.edu


John W. Winkle, III


John W. Winkle, III

Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Office: 230 Deupree Hall
Phone: 662-915-5420
jww@olemiss.edu