Department of Political Science

University of Mississippi
  • PhD graduates 2017
    Dr. Jonathan Winburn (far left) and Dr. Conor Dowling (far right) pictured with recent PhD graduates Hannibal Leach and Joel Hanel (center)
    Bob Brown & student
    Professor Bob Brown (right) received the 2017 Frist Student Service Award.
    Deupree Hall
    The Department of Political Science is located in Deupree Hall .
    Dr. Dwight Tays

    Block HTML text

    Dr. Dwight Tayes, Returning the Favor of a Valued Education
  • Latest

    • Returning the Favor of a Valued Education
    • Robert Brown, who teaches in the Department of Political Science and the Sally McDonnell Barksdale Honors College, shares this year’s Frist Award for UM faculty. Photo by Robert Jordan/UM Communications
      UM Recognizes Three Employees with Frist Service Awards
    • UM Liberal Arts Graduate Programs Jump in Rankings

    Read More of the Latest >>