Department of Political Science

University of Mississippi

Giving Opportunities

Your financial contributions are vital to the continued success of the Department of Political Science. Please consider making a tax deductible gift to our department. Such gifts make a world of difference. Among other things, they help to fund conferences and speakers that we host, support visitation days for prospective graduate students, fund travel to professional conferences for our students and faculty, and support various recognition events for our students.

Awards supported by generous donations to the Department of Political Science for student and faculty academic and research:

  • General Political Science Fund
  • Bhagat Scholarship
  • Brad Dye Political Science Scholarship
  • Tim Ford Public Service Scholarship
  • Steve Guyton Endowment for Faculty and Student Development
  • A.J. Holloway Fund
  • Howerton Fortenberry Scholarship
  • Howard Stone Scholarship
  • Dwight T. Tays Scholarship

For information about giving to the Department of Political Science please contact:

William Kneip, Development Director
(662) 915-2254  |





Ron Wilson, Development Director
(662) 915-1755  |